Skip to content

Oh I am so sorry ma’am, sir…I mean ma’am, I mean SIR!

February 16, 2011

Oh I am so sorry ma’am, sir…I mean ma’am, I mean SIR!

Today, I accidentally mistook a women for a man. As I was leaving work, I was tying to cut through a line of people at the door to no avail. So I decided to wait patiently while the sheeple piled in. As I was waiting, I decided to strike up a conversation with the “gentleman” standing next to me. I said the word Sir, and “he” said in a very coarse voice, “I am not a Sir”. For a moment, there was confusion in my brain, followed by scenes from Saturday Night Live’s skit of “Pat” followed by realization of what just happened, to sheer and utter panic and finally, complete embarrassment. How can you recover from something like that? It is as bad as thinking someone is pregnant when they are in fact not. I apologized and parted the crowd like Moses did the red sea. I walked to my car, head down, and asshole puckered.

From → The Daily Egg

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

